Obscure all set to release new album

September 23, 2014

Obscure all set to release new albumOne of the oldest bands in the Bangladesh music scene Obscure is all set to release its ninth album. The band which was formed back in 1985 will release the album at a programme at Dream Desk Studio, Baily Road in the capital on Friday.
The album titled Obscure o Bangladesh contains 10 tracks including several songs that address specific topics like the War of Independence and freedom fighters. The troupe has also composed a number on Palestine, titled Philistine. Amongst other tracks Swadhinatar Bijmantra is based on the intellectual martyrs of 1971, whereas Ekushey February pays a tribute to the spirit of International Mother Language Day. The band has also come up with a number on gallant freedom fighter Shaheed Azad who sacrificed his life in 1971. The other songs of the album are—Ish, Motijheel, Pushpadhuli, Badhu, Kokhono and Abol Tabol.
The songs have been written by Abdul Gaffar Chowdhury, Manirul Islam, Mostafa Mahmud, Abu Said, Tanzil Rahman and Kolkata-based lyricist Amit Goswami. The band members are credited for composition and music of the songs.
Phera, the previous album by Obscure was their comeback album after a break of four years. The current lineup of the band is Tipu on vocals, Rajib and Shantanu on guitars and vocals, Binod on keys, Raaju on bass, Rabbi on drums and vocals.

-With New Age input

Advertisement Area


Got something to say?

You must be logged in to post a comment.