School Football final round from Jan 7

December 31, 2010

The final round of the Bangabandhu Gold Cup National Primary School Football tournament will begin on January 7 at the Bangabandhu National Stadium with the participation of seven schools from the seven divisions. This was announced at a press conference at the Sheraton Hotel on Thursday. The participating school are Isdair Govt Primary School of Narayanganj from Dhaka division, Purba Mohammadpura Govt Primary School of Cox’s Bazar from Chittagong division, Kalaroa Govt Primary School of Satkhira from Khulna division, Rahmania Govt Primary School of Chapainawabganj from Rajshahi division, Nishchintapur Registered Non-Govt Primary School of Sylhet from Sylhet division, Dakshin Kanial Khata Govt Primary School of Nilphamari from Rangpur division and Charbaria Govt Primary School of Barisal from Barisal division. The first six teams will fight in three knockout matches for their semi-final berths while Barisal division’s school team will play directly in the semis. The first round of tournament started on October 9 this year where a total of 56,024 school teams participated.


Courtesy of NewAge

Advertisement Area


Got something to say?

You must be logged in to post a comment.