BKSP clinch Nat’l youth hockey title

April 28, 2015

Bangladesh Krira Shikkha Protishtan clinched the Agrani Bank 25th National Youth Hockey title with a thumping 6-0 win over Dhaka DSA in the final at Moulana Bhasani Hockey Stadium on Monday. Arshad Hossian struck twice while Raju Ahmed, Mohammad Mohsin, Mahbub Hossain, Fazle Hossain Rabbi scored one each for the winners. Earlier in the morning, Rajshahi DSA finished 3rd beating Dinajpur DSA by 3-1 goals in a place-deciding match at the same venue.
Champions BKSP were awarded Tk 30,000 while runners-up Dhaka DSA received Tk 20,000.
Mohammad Ashraful Islam of BKSP was adjudged as the best player while Deen Islam Imon of Dhaka DSA finished as the highest scorer with 22 goals. Both the players received prize money of Tk 10,000 for their achievements.
State minister for foreign
affairs Shahriar Alam distributed the prizes among the winners as the chief guest.

-With New Age input

Advertisement Area


Got something to say?

You must be logged in to post a comment.