12 stadiums to be known by its old names

June 29, 2009

The present government restored the actual names of the sports infrastructures across the country which the previous government removed.
The National Sports Council (NSC) in a notification on Sunday circulated names of 12 stadiums around the country.
Those are – Jahur Ahmed Chowdhury Stadium (Chittagong Divisional Stadium), Sheikh Abu Naser Stadium (Khulna Divisional Stadium), Shaheed Quamruzzaman Stadium (Rajshahi Divisional Stadium), Abdur Rob Serniabat Stadium (Barisal District Stadium), Syed Nazrul Islam Stadium (Kishoreganj District Stadium), Sultana Kamal Women’s Sports Complex (Dhanmondi Women’s Complex), Musleh Uddin Bhuiyan Stadium (Narshingdi District Stadium), Shah Abdul Hamid Stadium (Gaibandha District Stadium), Shaheed Abdus Salam Stadium (Feni District Stadium), Sheikh Kamal Stadium (Gopalganj District Stadium), Freedom Fighter Serajul Islam Stadium (Panchagarh District Stadium) and Shankar Gobinda Chowdhury Stadium (Natore Adhunik Stadium).

Courtesy of The Independent

Advertisement Area


Got something to say?

You must be logged in to post a comment.