U-19 squad for WI series announced

November 29, 2013

The Bangladesh Cricket Board on Thursday announced the itinerary of the national under-19 team’s home series against the visiting West Indies under-19 side.
The Caribbean team will arrive on December 2 for seven one-day internationals, to be played in four venues – Chittagong, Cox’s Bazar, Fatullah and Mirpur.
The seven-match one-day series will get underway on December 6 in Chittagong, which will also host the second one-dayer two days later.
If the Cox’s Bazar venue is not ready on time, the third one-day match will be held at the Zahur Ahmed Chowdhury Stadium in Chittagong on December 11.
The fourth and fifth ODIs will take place at the Khan Shaheb Osman Ali Stadium at Fatullah on December 14 and 17 followed by the final two matches at Mirpur on December 19 and 20 respectively.
The BCB on Thursday also declared a 14-member squad for the seven-match series, led by skipper Mehedi Hasan, along with six players on standby. The 20 cricketers have been asked to report at the Sahara-BCB National Academy ground at 5:00pm today.
Squad: Mehedi Hasan (captain), Jashim Uddin (vice-captain/wicket-keeper), Shadman Islam, Najmul Hossain, Yasir Ali Chowdhury, Mosaddek Hossain, Saeed Sarker, Joyraj Sheikh, Abu Haider, Rifat Pradhan, Mustafizur Rahman, Nihad Uz Zaman, Jubair Hossain, Rahatul Ferdous.

-With New Age input

Advertisement Area


Got something to say?

You must be logged in to post a comment.