Netherlands, HK complete WT20 line-up

November 29, 2013

The line-up of the 16 teams for next year’s ICC World Twenty20 was completed on Thursday after Hong Kong and the Netherlands claimed the final two spots on offer.
The two teams will join already qualified Afghanistan, Ireland, Nepal and the United Arab Emirates in the first phase of the tournament alongside hosts Bangladesh and Zimbabwe.
Only the winners of the two groups, containing four teams each, will progress to the final phase of the tournament where the eight major cricket-playing nations will lie in wait. The final phase of the tournament, the Super Ten, will then get underway with two groups comprising five teams each.
The top two sides from each group will advance to the semi-finals.
The global T20 event will begin on March 16 with the final of both the men’s and women’s categories scheduled for April 6.

-With New Age input

Advertisement Area


Got something to say?

You must be logged in to post a comment.