Mustafiz named in ICC ODI team of the year

January 23, 2019

Bangladesh’s Mustafizur Rahman on Tuesday was named in International Cricket Council one-day international team of the year for 2018 as the global cricket oversight body announced its annual awards.
Mustafiz joined four Indians, four Englishmen, New Zealander and an Afghan cricketer in ODI team of the year.
ICC announced the Test and ODI team of the year based on the performance of 2018.
In 2018, Mustafiz claimed 29 wickets in 18 ODIs, second highest among the pacers behind Zimbabwe’s Tendai Chatara.
Revered former cricketers and distinguished journalists across the world selected the teams and also voted for other ICC awards.
The voting panel includes New Age deputy editor M Farid Ahmed.
Test Team of the Year (in batting order):
Tom Latham (New Zealand), Dimuth Karunaratne (Sri Lanka), Kane Williamson (New Zealand), Virat Kohli (India) (capt), Henry Nicholls (New Zealand), Rishabh Pant (India) (wk), Jason Holder (Windies), Kagiso Rabada (South Africa), Nathan Lyon (Australia), Jasprit Bumrah (India), Mohammad Abbas (Pakistan)
ODI team of the year (in batting order):
Rohit Sharma (India), Jonny Bairstow (England), Virat Kohli (India) (capt), Joe Root (England), Ross Taylor (New Zealand), Jos Buttler (England) (wk), Ben Stokes (England), Mustafizur Rahman (Bangladesh), Rashid Khan (Afghanistan), Kuldeep Yadav (India), Jasprit Bumrah (India)

Advertisement Area


Got something to say?

You must be logged in to post a comment.