Jubair named in Tigers’ preliminary squad

June 29, 2014

Young Under-19 leg-spinner Jubair Hossain is the only surprise addition as Bangladesh named a 25-member preliminary squad for the forthcoming West Indies tour on Saturday. The squad saw the return of pace bowler Rubel Hossain, who was overlooked in the recent India series. Bangladesh will tour West Indies in August for two Tests and three one-day internationals. The preliminary squad members have been asked to report trainer Mario Villavarayen on July 1.
Squad: Mushfiqur Rahim, Mominul Haque, Mahmudullah, Shamsur Rahman, Tamim Iqbal, Muktar Ali, Sohag Gazi, Rubel Hossain, Anamul Haque, Sabbir Rahman, Sakib al Hasan, Taskin Ahmed, Nasir Hossain, Arafat Sunny, Masrafee bin Murtaza, Mohammad Mithun, Shafiul Islam, Taijul Islam, Abdur Razzak, Marshall Ayub, Imrul Kayes, Jubair Hossain, Al-Amin Hossain, Shubhagata Hom and Robiul Islam.

-With New Age input

Advertisement Area


Got something to say?

You must be logged in to post a comment.