BSJA Media Cup Cricket begins today

December 31, 2015

The Pran Frooto BSJA Media Cup cricket tournament is set to get underway from today at the Maulana Bhasani Hockey Stadium. A total of 24 media houses will be vying in the six-day long tournament.
The teams split into eight groups, will play the round-robin matches and top teams from each group will advance in to the quarter-finals. It was disclosed during the jersey and trophy unveiling ceremony of the competition in the presence of national team
opener Tamim Iqbal at the BOA Auditorium on Wednesday.
Bangladesh Cricket Board director and media committee chairman Jalal Younus will inaugurate the tournament.

-With New Age input

Advertisement Area


Got something to say?

You must be logged in to post a comment.