Bangladesh squad for World Twenty20

March 30, 2010

Bangladesh Cricket Board on Tuesday revealed a 15-member squad for the ICC World Twenty20 in the West Indies in April-May with young batting prospects Jahurul Islam earning call-ups for the first time.
Incumbent captain Shakib Al Hasan will lead team with wicketkeeper batsman Mushfiqur Rahim as vice-captain.
Former captain Mashrafe Mortaza and batsman Mohammad Ashraful came back to the team while Suhrawardy Shuvo and Jahurul Islam earned the call-ups for the first time in the tournament.
The third version of the competition will take place in West Indies from April 30.
Bangladesh has been placed in Group A with Pakistan and Australia. They begin their campaign against Pakistan, in St Lucia on May 1.
Squad: Shakib Al Hasan (capt), Mushfiqur Rahim (vice-capt/wk), Tamim Iqbal, Imrul Kayes, Mohammad Ashraful, Aftab Ahmed, Mahmudullah, Naeem Islam, Mashrafe Mortaza, Abdur Razzak, Shafiul Islam, Rubel Hossain, Syed Rasel, Suhrawadi Shuvo, Jahurul Islam.

Advertisement Area


Got something to say?

You must be logged in to post a comment.