Govt Schools Admission tests start in city

December 25, 2009

Admission tests in the city’s government schools began yesterday.
The tests in schools under Group-A were held in two shifts, from 11:00am to 1:00pm and from 3:00pm to 5:00pm. Exams for class I to class IV were taken in the first shift and class V to class IX in the second shift.
The schools under Group-A are Government Laboratory School, Mirpur Government High School, Motijheel Government Girls’ High School, Khilgaon Government High School, Islamia Government High School, Nawabpur Government High School, Mohammadpur Government High School and New Government Girls’ High School.
Huge crowd of the applicants and their parents and guardians were seen in front of the schools.
Admission tests for schools in Group-B will be held tomorrow.
Motijheel Government Boys’ High School, Narinda Government High School, Government Muslim High School, Banglabazar Government Girls’ High School, Sher-e-Bangla Nagar Government Boys’ High School, Government Bigyan College High School, Dhanmondi Government Girls’ High School and Dhanmondi Kamrunessa Government Girls’ High School are in Group-B.
Admission tests for Group-C will be held on December 27.
Group-C comprises Dhanmondi Government Boys’ High School, Armanitola Government High School, Sher-e-Bangla Nagar Government Girls’ High School, Tikatuli Kamrunessa Government Girls’ High School, Tejgaon Government Girls’ High School, Dhaka Collegiate School, Gonobhaban Government High School and Tejgaon Government High School.
As many as 57,816 applicants are taking part in the admission tests in 24 government schools for a total of 8,400 seats, said sources in Directorate of Secondary and Higher Education (DSHE).
The results of the admission tests will be published on December 31 and put up in the notice boards in the respective schools.

Advertisement Area


Got something to say?

You must be logged in to post a comment.