WC tickets from Jan 2

December 31, 2010

Tickets sale for the ICC Cricket World Cup 2011 matches in Bangladesh have been delayed by a day and will now start from January 2, 2011 across the country.
It was a belated realization from the authority concerned that Saturday is a weekly holiday and all the banks will be closed on the day.
Tickets will be available at fifteen City Bank and thirty Agrani Bank branches all over the country and one individual can buy only two tickets per match.
“It will be better if someone can show his National Identity Card or any other kind of identity card when purchasing tickets but it’s not mandatory. But one has to give the proper information if he doesn’t carry any identity card,” said Ali Ahsan Babu, host tournament director.
He also informed that they have yet to decide on when the tickets will go on sale for the opening ceremony which will be take place at the Bangabandhu National Stadium on February 17 next year.
Only twelve to thirteen thousands tickets will be available for the 25,000-capacity Bangabandhu National Stadium as more than half the tickets for the opening ceremony will be reserved for dignitaries.
A total of six matches including two quarterfinals will take place at Mirpur while the remaining two games will be held in Chittagong and practice matches will take place at Fatullah.
City Bank: BB Avenue Branch , Dhanmondi Branch, Banani Branch, Islampur Road Branch, Karwan Bazar Branch, Mirpur Branch, Mouchak Branch, New Market Branch, Uttara Branch, Imamganj Branch, Kishoreganj SME Service Centre, Jamalpur SME Service Centre, Manikganj Branch, Mymensingh Branch, Narsingdi Branch, Rekabi Bazar Branch, Narayanganj Branch, Tangail Branch, Tongi Branch, Faridpur Branch.
Agrani Bank: Amin Court Corporate Branch ( Motijheel), Bank Town Branch (Savar), Rajbari Branch, Gopalganj Branch, Madaripur Branch, Shariatpur Branch, Sherpur Branch, Netrakona Branch.
City Bank: Anderkilla Branch, Jubilee Road Branch, OR Nizam Road Branch, Pahartali Branch and Chawkbazar Branch (Chittagong); Brahmanbaria Branch, Cox’s Bazar Branch, Feni Branch, Laxmipur Branch, Maijdee Court SME Service Centre, Chandpur Branch, Comilla Branch.
Agrani Bank: Agrabad C/A Corporate Branch (Chittagong), Bandarban Bazar Branch, Khagrachhari Branch, Rangamati Branch.
City Bank: Habiganj SME Service Centre, Jagannathpur Branch (Sunamganj), Moulvibazar Branch, Zinda Bazar Branch (Sylhet).
RANGPUR DIVISION City Bank: Dinajpur Branch, Gobindaganj Branch (Gaibandha), Rangpur Branch.
Agrani Bank: Kurigram Branch, Panchagarh Branch, Thakurgaon Branch, Lalmonirhat Branch, Nilphamari Branch.
City Bank: Bogra Branch, Sirajganj Branch, Chapainawabganj Branch, Pabna Branch, Rajshahi
Branch, Natore SME/Agri Branch.
Agrani Bank: Joypurhat Branch, Naogaon Branch.
City Bank: Jessore Branch, Khulna Branch, Kushtia Branch, Satkhira Branch.
Agrani Bank: Bagerhat Branch, Chuadanga Branch, Meherpur Branch, Narail Branch, Jhenaidah Branch, Magura Branch.
City Bank: Barisal Branch.
Agrani Bank: Bhola Branch, Jhalakathi Branch, Barguna Branch, Natun Bazar Branch (Patuakhali), Main Road Branch (Pirojpur).


Source: NewAge

Advertisement Area


Got something to say?

You must be logged in to post a comment.