BCB names squad for ICRC int’l T20 tournament

August 30, 2015

The Bangladesh cricket board has announced its 15-man Physically Challenged Cricket squad for the ICRC International Twenty20 cricket tournament for the people with physical Disabilities.
The tournament is scheduled to begin on Wednesday with prime minister Sheikh Hasina is expected to inaugurate the first of such tournaments.International committee of Red Cross, whose goal is to make social inclusion of people with physical disabilities through sports participation are co-operated by ministry of youth and sports, BCB and BKSP to organise the event.
Apart from the hosts — Afghanistan, England, India, and Pakistan will compete in the five-nation tournament.
On the opening day, hosts Bangladesh will take on England at the Sher-e-Bangla National Stadium while the other matches including the final will take place at BKSP from September 3-10.
Bangladesh squad: SM Shaharia Shamim, Md Monirujjaman, Md Amin Uddin, Md Alam Khan, Apurbo Kumar paul, Drupam Patranabish Tirtho, Md Suzaul Islam, Rifat Hossain Bappy, Md Rasel Sikder, Md Mamunur Rashid, Md Sana Ullah, Md Nasim, Md Jahid Hasan, Shariful Islam and Faisal Khan Shumit.

-With New Age input

Advertisement Area


Got something to say?

You must be logged in to post a comment.