Film Club Award 2012 announced

July 9, 2013

Film Club Award 2012 announcedSohanur Rahman Sohan’s film Se Amar Mon Kerechhe was declared the best film of 2012 at the Ifad Film Club Award 2012 on Sunday at
the Bangabandhu International Conference Centre.
Shakib Khan and Apu Biswas were named the best actors in 2012. Seasoned actors Razzaq and Shanam got lifetime achievement awards.
FI Manik was given the best director for his film Swami Bhagya.
The late cine journalist Ahmed Zaman Chowdhury and seasoned actor Faruq were also honoured at the programme.
Information minister Hasanul Haque Inu as chief guest handed over awards in 19 categories based on the films released in 2012.
Other winners named at the programme were Miju Ahmed in the anti hero category, Ali Raj in the best male supporting actor category, Upama in the best female supporting actor category.
Andrew Kishor and Kanak Chanpa respectively won awards in the best male and female playback singer categories. M Rafiquzzaman was named the best lyricist while Alauddin Ali was declared the best music composer at the programme.
The first ever Ifad Film Club Award has been introduced this year. Eminent film director Gazi Mazharul Anwar was the chief of the jury board.

-With New Age input

Advertisement Area


Got something to say?

You must be logged in to post a comment.